In Love

making-love

 

From the moment we met,

I fell in love with fear

 

It held out its hand,

And I slowly let mine intertwine

 

If pulled me closer,

Looked me in the eye,

It made me weak,

Yet I was comfortable

 

We danced,

As courage watched,

Hoping that I would let go,

And choose it

 

But when fear whispered in my ear,

When it gave me a slight kiss,

When we came closer to each other,

I felt weak,

I did not want to leave

 

I knew its treatment was artificial,

It would never make any sacrifices for me,

Everything about choosing it was wrong,

But I wanted to stay in its embrace

 

I fell in love with fear,

Because I was scared that courage would never like me,

I’d have to fight for it,

It wouldn’t make it easy for me

 

I fell in love with fear,

Because I knew things would be simpler,

With it by my side

 

Leave a Reply

