I’m Sorry

I’m sorry you looked at me and saw a loser

I’m sorry I was never good enough

∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞

I’m sorry that I let you down

I’m sorry that I never quit

I’m sorry I fought on when you didn’t want me to

I’m sorry I’m human

∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞

I’m sorry that the bad confidence made me lose my confidence

I’m sorry that the critique made me doubt myself

I’m not sorry about being strong

I’m sorry that I did fall

I’m not sorry about constantly trying to pick myself up

∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞

I’m sorry over the times I gave up

I’m not sorry about trying

I am a fighter

∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞

I may no be good enough in your eyes

But I will be good in someone’s elses

Most importantly to myself

∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞

I may not get what I want now

But I will eventually

∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞

I may not be the best today

But I will tomorrow

∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞

I may not be your first choice

But I probably will to someone that treats me like I’m human

∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞

I’m sorry I am nothing to you

Most importantly I’m sorry I ever doubted myself

I teach myself to be stronger each day

I teach myself to be treat others better than I was treated each day

I teach myself to believe in myself each day

I teach myself to hold on and fight for one more day

∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞

I’m sorry I may not show it

But I am worth it

I’m sorry you thought otherwise

∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞

I’m sorry that I act like a quitter to you

But I am not sorry that I know I deserve to be treated with dignity

∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞

I’m sorry that I didn’t fight for you

I’m not sorry that I made a choice to fight for me

∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞

I’m sorry that I was never strong enough for you

I’m not sorry that I was afraid to admit my weakness

∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞

I’m sorry that I’m not perfect

I’m not sorry about being a human who messes up a lot

Leave a Reply

