You Pushed me to Fall

PFrCANycE1-2

You pushed me to fall,

But I never did

 

You pushed harder,

But I always survived

 

With every push,

Happiness was all over your face

 

You wanted it to be the end of me,

Not because I did anything wrong,

Simply because of your own personal issues

 

You pushed me to fall,

Yet you couldn’t handle the same being done to you

 

You pushed me to fall,

Simply because you feared that I was stronger

… and I was

 

You pushed me to fall,

Hoping that one day I’ll try to push you too

… and I never did

 

You pushed me to fall,

But all I did was land in calm waters

 

You pushed me to fall,

But I fought the rough edges and the strong waters,

 

You pushed me to fall,

But I ended up in peaceful shores

 

You pushed me to fall,

But every time I survived,

I opened my eyes,

Ready to fight another day

 

You still push me to fall,

But let it stay clear,

That you will never get what you want from me

 

 

Leave a Reply

