Different

images

Its like something has changed,

That’s what I say everyday,

I feels new at times,

Yet at others it feels old

 

One day I’m happy,

The next I’m angry and sad,

One day I convince myself that I moved on,

The next it feels like I’m holding on

 

One day I feel ‘strong and independent’ as the world puts it,

The next I feel like the weakest person,

One day I feel like I know myself,

The next I feel like a stranger to my lifes

 

At times I can’t even answer those questions,

‘Who are you, what do you like?’

Yet I patiently wait,

For a day when it will all male sense

Leave a Reply

