In My Shoes

images

If you were in my shoes

Would you stand by me

Would you forgive me for all the wrongs done

Would you keep quiet for each mistake

Would you expect me to say ‘cool’ when you open up

Would you stay

Would you have given up on me

Would you have walked out on me

Would you have done everything differently

Would you have faked the smiles when you knew you were sad

Would you have bothered to talk

Would like to have been ignored

If you were in my shoes

What would you do differently?

Leave a Reply

